We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.





(ORCD 181) HUMAN CORPSE ABUSE / Xenoviscerum (CD)
Release Date : 7th October 2022 (In Store date 21st)

Rising like a foul gas from the reeking swamps of Virginia, the writhing, gore-soaked newborn known as HUMAN CORPSE ABUSE has delivered its first crushing volley in the form of Xenoviscerum, a 12-song album that both seamlessly and disgustingly merges the heaviest elements of goregrind, powerviolence, death metal, d-beat, and punk. Written and recorded in the basement studio of guitarist/bassist/vocalist Shelby Lermo (Vastum, Ulthar), Xenoviscerum receives an infusion of pummeling brutality in the form of drum performances by Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Misery Index, Lock Up), captured at Developing Nations Studio in Baltimore by master engineer Kevin Bernsten. Weaving between themes of horrific, mutated creatures, mind-altering occultism, and Cronenbergian body horror as it careens from blasting, screeching grind to thunderous stomp to twisted guitar bombing and back, the album culminates in the pit-annihilating, mid-tempo march of “We Are All In Hell”, which features guest vocals from Nails frontman Todd Jones. Mastering comes via Greg Wilkinson at the legendary Earhammer Studios in Oakland, CA, a fitting final flourish to one of the year’s ugliest and most unique debuts.
Human Corpse Abuse’s sickening salvo Xenoviscerum will see release on October 7, 2022 via Caligari Records (tape), Selfmadegod Records (CD-Europe), and Obliteration Records (CD-Asia), as well as all digital outlets via Dark Descent records.

1. Spinefucker
2. Cerulean Offal
3. Suckling at the Wheal
4. Tumor Eater
5. Endoparasitic Cranial Plasmoid
6. Convulsing Labyrinth of Flesh
7. Strangulation Ritual
8. Spiraling Teeth
9. Necroformicophilia
10. Skinsect
11. Cryptoglossus (Gallery of Tongues)
12. We Are All In Hell

ギタリスト/ベーシスト/ボーカリストはVASTUM、ULTHARでも活動するShelby Lermo。ドラムはPIG DESTROYER、MISERY INDEX、LOCK UPでもプレイするAdam Jarvis。
突然変異した生き物、精神を変えるオカルティズム、クローネンバーグ的なボディ・ホラーテーマを織り交ぜながら、爆破、きしむようなグラインド、雷鳴のように踏み鳴らし、ねじれまくったギターリフの爆撃を行ったり来たりしながらこのアルバムはピットを破壊して最高潮に達する。 アルバムのラストソング、"We Are All In Hell"にはNAILSのTodd Jonesがゲストボーカルで参加。マスタリングはカリフォルニア州オークランドにある伝説的なEarhammer StudiosのGreg Wilkinson によって行われ2022年の最も醜く、最もユニークなデビュー作の1つにふさわしいアルバムとなっています。
Obliteration Recordsからのアジア流通盤。限定500枚。


released September 6, 2022


all rights reserved



obliteration records Tokyo, Japan

ultimate underground grind label since 1993

contact / help

Contact obliteration records

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Xenoviscerum, you may also like: